Welcome to PENRO - Compostella Valley



PERNO builing

The Provincial Environment and Natural Resources Office of Compostela Valley Province is situated in Southeastern Mindanao and is bounded in the North by Agusan del Sur, in the West by Davao Province, in the East and Southeast by Davao Gulf.  Geographically, it lies between 7o04’45” to 8o00’00” East Latitude and between 125o40’05” to 126o17’30” North Longitude.  Traversed by the Maharlika (Phil-Japan Friendship) Highway, it is one hour and thirty minutes ride from Davao City.

The province has an aggregate area of 466,693 hectares of which 313,097 hectares or 33% of the total land area is classified as timberland while 153,097 hectares or 33% is alienable and disposable lands (A&D). It has a population of 637,366 with a density of 137 persons/sq. km based on the 2007 census.

PENRO Compostela Valley consists of one (1) Provincial and two (2) CENR Offices with manpower complements of 79 personnel. CENRO Monkayo which is located at the Municipality of Monkayo has jurisdiction over the Municipalities of Monkayo, Montevista, New Bataan, Compostela and Maragusan having a total area of 222,828 hectares while CENRO Maco is located at the Municipality of Maco and has jurisdiction over the Municipalities of Maco, Mabini and Pantukan with a total area of 107,678 hectares and Nabunturan, Mawab and Laak covering an area of 136,187 hectares.



New Activities