DENR-XI formally closes the Environment Month 2017 Celebration

To formally close the6-30 press release Environment Month 2017 Celebration, the Regional Office of the Department of Environment and Natural Resources-XI conducted its culmination program this afternoon held at the office's quadrangle.

By virtue of Presidential Proclamation No. 237 signed by then President Corazon C. Aquino in 1998, the month of June of each year is declared as the Philippine Environment Month. This year's theme is "Connecting People to Nature".

In behalf of DENR-XI's Regional Director Ruth M. Tawantawan, Assistant Regional Director for Technical Services Marcia G. Isip delivered a message wherein she summarized all the activities conducted by the office in celebration of the Environment Month. She also urged the employees to continue to give service to the people as well as sustain their efforts in protecting and preserving the environment.

Highlighting the program is the employees' renewal of commitment to abide by the Code of Conduct for Good Environmental Governance led by Assistant Regional Director for Management Services Atty. Ma. Mercedes V. Dumagan.

Roslinda Rosal from the Finance Division rendered a song number while the Finance Division led the Community Singing at the end of the Program.

Various environmental-themed videos were also presented by the Regional Public Affairs Office.


DENR-XI distributes mahogany seedlings during ARENA “Serbisyo Caravan”

A total of 1,000 rmt caravanMahogany seedlings were distributed by the Department of Environment and Natural Resources-XI together with the Program Monitoring Coordinating Council (PMCC) during the "Serbisyo Caravan" of the Association of Regional Executives of National Agencies in Region XI (ARENA-XI) held at Brgy. Ulip in Monkayo, Compostela Valley Province.

The said event is in coordination with the Provincial Government of Compostela Valley Province and the Municipal Government of Monkayo.


Photo Releases

Other Links

  • office-of-the-president

  • gov

                                *EMB    *MGB    *FMB    * PAWB    * LMB   * ERDB